A time for everything

By turnx3

Northern Flicker

Thursday
I had been swimming at the “Y” early afternoon, and when I got back into my car afterwards, some movement caught my eye in the tree right in front of the car, and I was thrilled to see it was a Northern Flicker. I was thinking my camera was in the boot/trunk, and I knew if I got out of the car, he would just fly off, so I just sat watching for a minute or so until he flew into another tree, just a little further back. It was at this point, I realized the camera was actually in the car, hidden in the back. So I slowly reached back to get it, and was able to get this shot, through the glass. It’s not the best shot, the light was rather poor, so I know the focus isn’t sharp, but it’s one of only two shots I have of a Northern Flicker to date, so I was happy. This evening was Handbells and Choir practice at church - always a great time of Music fun and fellowship, and usually a little eating! D., our hand bell director and wife of the choir director loves to bake, so there’s usually a little something for us to enjoy! Failing baked goods, there’s always a bowl of mini chocolate bars!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.