Trip to the Burgh

I had a call scheduled at 8 am because I had to drive to Edinburgh in the morning to finally collect my new passport, which is sitting at the German Consulate since last November!
The temporary passport is only valid a year :)
I just made the call in time. I am just not a morning person!!!
I left way after 9 am, which was good because I avoided the traffic.
The embassy is in the posh Westend and I managed to parl my car close to it. 3.20 Pound per hour!!! WTF?
I got the passport immediately and ventured towards Haymarket for a coffee. No way I pay 3.20 GBP for 5 min parking!
The Scottish Coffee App led me to a place called Grams. I had a wonderful coffee and left with a box of their famous gluten free cakes!
I need to come back here for breakfast. They have an interesting menu. And the coffee was really good!
I drove back to Glasgow in glorious sunshine.
Neil was already back and I found him in bed.
We had planned to maybe drive down to England today, to see his family. Mom had a surgery and we have not been there since May.
Neil got some sleep on his flights and we decided to drive in the evening.
I did a little bit of work - but there was not much to do. Golden weeks are amazing and the managed to worked everything off yesterday.
We went for a coffee and some breakfast at Urban West.
Now we will pack and get on the road.

Second same day blip in a row!!!
This is Grams in Edinburgh. I will be back for sure!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.