Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today has been spent mostly on the couch. I've had such muscle ache in my calfs that it's been a real pain just getting up and stand. And the walk... short steps with bended knees... like a duck walk. :D This day haven't been what I thought, but all I can do is regroup and make it work. :) 
This came to mind while I was chatting with my close friend in Germany, and I asked if this might work. She told me it might and now this is rubbed in all over my calfs. Hopefully it makes a small difference at least. It's for sports and outdoor activities, so... :) At least I got a blip. :D
Not really sure why I get these strong muscle aches sometimes. It's like the tendons are cramping. I've had it before after a tough workout. The other muscles I worked out yesterday, with new exercises, are not as bad at all. I feel it, but nothing more than usual. I think I'll have to ask my physiotherapist about this when he's back next year. When I do leg exercises next time, I'll go a bit easier with the weight on the calf exercise... :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.