A raging torrent....

....over a really small little waterfall! You can tell we've been getting lots of rain, as the water levels all over this area are very high, as shown with this waterfall--it usually has a light, steady stream of water going over it rather than this deluge! It's stirred up a lot of mud and sediment too.  Relatively mild temperatures today, in spite of the lack of sun, but loud thunderstorms with lightening last night and more on the way this afternoon. 
I had one of my fun, leisurely 3 hour breakfasts with my friend Debbie this morning, stopped to take pictures on the way home, then baked a cake for desert for our church's spaghetti dinner tonight. I made a coconut poppy seed cake, which I've never done before. It smells great so I hope it tastes as good as it smells. 
My niece asked me last night if I'd do their "save the date"/engagement photos for them, so of course I said I would. They want to have them done outside, preferably with some fall colors around, as the date for their wedding is the beginning of next Oct.  I told her I had the perfect place to take the pictures, so we're hoping for no rain next weekend so we can do them then.  Very exciting! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.