Conglomeration...

...of items from my "rainy day" box. 
It's nasty today--rainy and cold--so outside of going to church this morning, I haven't left the house. I went to the box to see what I could find, and when I lifted the seed head out, the burrs were stuck to it, and a feather was stuck to the burrs. I was going to separate them, but I decided I liked it just the way it was. 
The Packers lost today against the Lions. They didn't play well, and their kicker, who's one of the most reliable kickers in the league, not only missed the extra point after the touchdown but missed 4 field goal attempts. It was painful to watch!   After the game I put up some Halloween decorations while Mae was gone with her mama, and she was so excited when she got home, as she noticed the decorations right away. Holidays are so much more fun when there are little ones around, as their excitement is contagious! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.