Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Purple Polyanthus

Today I have been working all day and the sun has been shining; this is called Sod's Law.

A quick trip around the garden did not reveal very much, one fly, some berries and a couple of flowers. In the end I chose this one for the lovely purple and green contrast; something else has taken a fancy to it too as it has been nibbled. The colour has not been saturated and apart from cropping this is exactly as it was taken. There is a small water droplet right in the centre of the flower, although I did not notice this until I downloaded it, but then I am not noted for my visual awareness!

I did colour pop one, but in my opinion it was not as effective as this one; does this tell you that I should be working?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.