Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Another trip?? (I hear you say)

Yes, this is probably my last trip away from home this year. I've come to the Northern Lakes for a GPS training course in Mungrisdale where I'm staying at the Mill Inn.

There is no mobile reception here which is a nuisance since the increased security setting on my email account requires me to enter a code from my mobile in order to log in. Never mind, it's only for 2 days.

I did manage to make it to Castlerigg Stone Circle before sunset. A photo holiday group was there already. They were a cheerful group and recommended Lakeland Photographic Holidays. John Gravett who runs the company also blips as 366 days - 2012

I took a few images of the stone circle, but like this one of the Lake District mountains to the west. The sky was asking for mono treatment. My other images need blending so will have to wait until I can process them at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.