TINO AND LILY

After breakfast I popped to the Post Office to post Becky's birthday gifts.  I already had the beer bottle sweets and the Lush stuff and the book I ordered online finally arrived this morning. 

I have been rather stressed today -  like a " fanny in a fit " as my Mam used to say.  Too much to do and not enough time to do it in.  My own fault entirely.  Should have got myself into gear earlier to start packing etc.  I have made progress today so that's something.

I had left tomorrow as a free day so that I could really " crack on " and get completely packed but something has cropped up to put a spanner in the works.  Late yesterday I noticed that some of the paint on one of my gel nails had gone.  About a quarter of the nail missing - and there's a small chip on another nail.  They are supposed to last for 2 - 3 weeks - not 6 days!. So I intended phoning up today to tell them about the problem and hopefully be able too pop in to the salon to get it sorted,  But  they are closed on Tuesdays!. ( Sods' Law ) So I will have to try and sort it tomorrow.  Something I could have done without.

I did manage to take a few photos.  The cats were an easy option.  Top row shows Tino outside - and then coming in.  He uses the cat flap like a pro. Sometimes he dashes through it like a mad thing.  Lily uses it but she does it with more precision.  So glad they are Ok with it as it means the cat ladies don't need to worry about opening and closing the patio door while I'm away.  Bottom photo shows Lily on her window hammock.  This is usually where I find her when I open the lounge curtains every morning.  She sleeps on my bed ( really close to my head ) but is an early riser and usually goes downstairs well before I get up.

I'm going to apologise in advance for lack of comments - I don't think I will have time to give blip my full attention at the moment.

Steps today - 7,686

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.