FRONT STREET

No Morrisons today as my friend Jan is still away on a cruise.  So this afternoon I decided to pop to Gateshead to do food shopping.

Stood at the bus stop for ages - no bus.  Then it came .... and sped past the stop.  It was full of passengers but the board on the front said " Not in Service".  So I decided to go to the bus stop round the corner to continue waiting for the next bus as there was a shelter and I was sick of standing in the cold wind.   However I was half way to the next stop when another bus came past.  Sods law I guess.

So I was fed up with buses and decided to just walk down to the village and shop locally.   I got such a lot and my bag was heavy I decided I just had to get the bus home.  Luckily one came on time.

I got my blip shot as I was standing at the bus stop in the village.  I noticed the leaning  aerial and thought it would fit for the Wide Wednesday challenge theme which is " leaning or bent ".  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Musical link LEANING On Your Love - by Loretta Lynn

Have enjoyed a nice evening of TV - Celebrity Masterchef and The Apprentice.

Steps today - 5,172

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.