SWEET CHESTNUT

Had a nice lie in this morning and then just watched TV for a bit before walking down to the health centre.

I had a doctors appointment to discuss the itching I have been suffering with ( for ages ).  Last time I saw her she gave me some different tablets but they haven't really agreed with me and they haven't made much difference to the itching so I asked if I could stop taking them.  She said Ok but I need to stop them gradually so I will take one every other day until they are finished.  And the itching .... well she's run out of ideas so I just have to live with it as best I can.  She really has tried everything as far as I can tell and has done her best. I'm still taking strong antihistamines and have some different creams to use so I will manage.

Did some shopping in Tesco before walking home through the back lane where I found the sweet chestnut in my blip shot - my entry for Tiny Tuesday.  The theme is " native" - maybe this fits.  Thanks to BARKING for hosting the challenge.

Sweet chestnut trees were introduced to the UK by the Romans. They are deciduous trees which can reach 35m when mature and live for up to 700 years. After pollination by insects female flowers develop into shiny, red-brown fruits wrapped in green, spiky cases. The trees begin to bear fruit when they are around 25 years old. They are a roasted winter treat. ( not to be confused with horse chestnuts/ conkers ).

Musical link CHESTNUTS Roasting On An Open Fire by Nat King Cole
  ( apologies for the Christmas theme but its all I could find ) ( by the way its 78 days till Christmas )

This evening I went out for a meal with Neil and Rachael to celebrate their engagement.  We met in the Metrocentre after they had collected the engagement ring from the jewellers ( they had taken it to be re-sized )So now Ive seen the actual ring - so sparkly.  We went to Ask Italian for out meal.  I had Sea Bass Al Forno.  A tasty dish of sea bass, potatoes, tomatoes and spinach in a white wine sauce ( quite low in syns too ). We had a lovely time .  Neil and Rachael had come straight from work so they went back home immediately after the meal.  I had a wander around the Metrocentre before catching my bus.

Steps today - 10,032

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.