VILLAGE COLOURS

Had an appointment with the nurse at the health centre for a blood pressure check this afternoon.  Was due to see her at 3.10pm but I had a 25 min wait.  All 3 readings were high.  So as I've got a blood pressure monitor at home she has given me a chart so I can do readings morning and afternoon (or evening ) for a week.  Then I hand the chart in at reception, a doctor checks it over and lets me know if I need to come in for a further appointment.  Lets hope I can get some low readings over the next week.  ( I'm already taking tablets for high blood pressure so maybe the dose needs to be adjusted )

I was in the Nurses room for quite a while and by the time I got to the village shops the greengrocers had closed.  So instead of getting reasonably priced veg I had to pay over the odds in Tesco Express.  And I was overcharged in Tesco for one item so I had to go back to the till to sort that out. 

I decided to head for St Marys Church and the Green to see if there were any flowers around for Flower Friday.  There were a couple of tubs of flowers either side of the Church door  - you can see one of them in my collage.  On the Green there was a lovely flower display and a small tree with beautiful Autumn colours so they are included in my collage.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link  THE VILLAGE GREEN Preservation Society - by The Kinks

The weather today was bitterly cold.  The wind was strong and I could have done with gloves on while I was out. This evening its only 6c/42f.  However I'm all cosy with the central heating on and I have watched an episode of Vera so its all good.

Steps today - 8,334

CORONA CLASSIC - The Village Green - Rick Wakeman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.