STILL LIFE - FRUIT

Had a nice lie in and after breakfast/lunch I went to Fitness Class.  All went well and I think I can safely say I am back to normal after my fall at Boston Airport. 

After Fitness I went to the bank to pay in some coins. There was a big queue.  Two " windows" were open but both were dealing with someone with a problem - a time consuming problem.  Luckily ( for me ) a couple of people ahead of me in the queue got fed up and left so I moved forward a bit faster.

The I popped into the chemist to get my flu jab ( free for over 65's ).  It was quick and painless ( well almost painless ). Then  a quick food shop in Tesco --- and home.

I settled down to do more ironing.  Decided not to go to slimming group as after weighing myself this morning I think I would probably have been half a pound or a pound out of my target range .... and I would have had to pay the weekly fee.  Will have to try and have a " good " week and get back in target for next Monday.

The weather today felt " heavy".  It was warm and dull - and it looked like it would rain.  But didn't.

The Mono Monday theme for today is " Still Life ". So here is some fruit.  Not very imaginative I know.  Thanks to JDO for hosting Mono Monday.

Steps today - 9,667

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.