Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Take 3 Peppers

I don't like to eat peppers in great quantity. I'm not very keen on the green ones and I certainly couldn't eat a meal containing all 3, not even shared between the 2 of us.

So have I a recipe in mind? How many meals will it take to use them all up? How many weeks will it take to use them?

No, none of that. I didn't buy them to eat, though I will chop them up and freeze them so I can use them gradually. I bought them because I had a good idea about how I could use a series of photographs of them. This one isn't part of my plan, I couldn't get into the studio as we'd booked it out to another photographer, but I'll get in there soon to have a go at it.

Do you realise how difficult it is to find a pack of three bell peppers where they all have bottoms that enable them to stand up! Next time I want to do side views of peppers I'll lash out an extra 50p and buy 3 loose ones!

I'll be forgetting about them for a while. I have an exciting commission tomorrow! Wish me luck in getting some purrrrfect shots!

Incidentally, a bat flew into the car windscreen tonight. I've never had that happen before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.