Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Tiny Tuesday #176 results

A few years ago some very forward thinking locals planted a row of Waratahs along the highway as a spring welcome to tourists coming to Blackheath.  A great day to take an image of them as it's Flower Friday.  Thanks so much BikerBear for your amazing endurance and enthusiasm for arguably the most popular weekly blip challenge.

TT176 Results

I have had an ongoing battle with myself for the past four days.  It was truly an impossible task this week.  So many wonderful entries and not just the water drop images.  I love how far we have come since we started Tiny Tuesday over 176 weeks ago.  I put forward many arguments as to why I should list more entries in the results but then I would have the battle of who do I leave out. 
I can only encourage you to go to the TT176 Tag and browse through the wonderful entries this week. 

Thank you so much to everyone who took part for embracing the idea of “Breaking the Drought” in Australia.  We have certainly done that in spades and it hasn’t stopped raining since Jolang published the first entry this week :)

So here are the results of four days involved in a major wrestling match.  Congratulations to everyone who took part.

Hearts are falling on these Water Drops!! 

kengrace - An incredible macro from the man of steel!!

Donna Wanna - Our TT legend has done it again - a brilliant water drop

Hanulli - The most magical macro spider web bejewelled in raindrops 

Aliscotia - A glorious Gazania given the gift of life by an inspiring blipper 

isbi - A very “Lucky” Clover leaf - steeped in raindrops

Honourable Mentions for these wonderful images
Wildwood - I didn’t know Kale could look this good - brilliant image

Connections - Connecting the US to the drought stricken farms in OZ 

Stiffknees - I just loved the creativity of this lonely water drop

Jolang - A very gentle Fuchsia dripping in drops from one of our blipfoto matriarchs

Shirleyray - Home Alone - the loneliest of rain drops is now world famous!

The “Freestyle Challenge TT177” 

The TT177 challenge will be a showcase of what our TT Entrants are passionate about photographing in macro.  I know from my own point of view, it’s definitely nature, particularly flora.   My favourite macro image is one I took of a tiny Pink Flannel Flower after a devastating bush fire.  I posted it in March 2015.  The next day I posted an image of the Flower in a vase to put it into perspective.  I’ve never forgotten the great thrill of seeing the macro image come up on my computer screen.  I could see aspects of the flower that were just not visible to the naked eye.  This to me is the real magic of macro.  The images that reveal something of the subject that we would normally have just passed by are the most intriguing images of all.  So give it your best shots everyone and I’m really excited to see your spectacular images as they appear under the tag of TT177 next Tuesday the 16th of October. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.