The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Strong Women in Shakespeare

This flyer with the tattooed arm caught my eye in the market today. I decided to investigate, and ended up going with my friend Gari to see a performance of Strong Women in Shakespeare. This was a performance by the Cotswold Players of a series of interlinked short scenes from the History plays, and a light-hearted second half with excerpts from Much Ado...and The Merry Wives of Windsor. Great fun, though I'd have liked to have seen it performed in the open air. Tonight, however, a warm gale is blowing, with spatters of rain, and the street cats are fighting, so.on balance it was better to have been indoors.

This morning began so wet and wild that I actually took a bus half a mile to get to the market. I'd only been offered the stall yesterday afternoon, so I took.half my stuff down then, and the other half today. Very heavy and awkward without Steve's taxi service!

I actually did ok on sales of Christmas cards and advent calendars, considering it was a vile day with not many people about. Best of all, I discovered that I can order a baked potato online, via my phone, and collect it from the cafe twenty minutes later!.I think may have started a trend among market traders. Gotta be better than chips every time...I even got a salad garnish with mine. Some days, it's the little things that count.

And so to bed. Another day in the market tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.