The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Morning light over the care home, Stroud

I think this is a care home owned by the Rudolf Steiner people. But I am not totally sure.It's just off Church Street car park in Stroud. Church Street used to have almshouses and more burial places before they were torn down/up to make a car park.

To take this shot, I was on my way to feed the house sit cat before starting work at nursery. This was to be my relaxing day. Ha! Well, after cat duties and nursery (only four hours and a ten-minute delay in handover) I decided to return to the cat sit house to take it easy for a few hours before starting my evening job, life modelling at college. My own cat, Bomble, had had his supper left out early for him...

The plan was that I would do my modelling stint and then return to the house sit via the Co-op, where I'd treat myself to a bottle of cider, and spend the night there, so I didn't have to walk so far home. Nothing was on the cards for the next day, so it would have worked out fine, UNTIL...I checked my phone and found I'd been offered a market stall for Friday! Steve, my partner and long suffering taxi driver, is in Norfolk. I have a lot of cards, etc, to transport.

The upshot was that I ended up walking about five extra miles today, between the housesit, my home, the market place, and the college. Transporting heavy kit. Even leaving my model's bag in a friend's garden for later retrieval! My Active 10 phone app said that I'd walked 105 brisk minutes by the end of the day, and that doesn't even count the slower-paced minutes!

Anyway, it all worked out. All the cats got fed, I had supper, I got a lift back from college, my advent calendars began to attract attention in the market place where I had strategically positioned them in the midst of a minimal set up. The rest of the market kit would have to be brought down on Friday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.