Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The storm continues

Today is the last Northumberland country show of the year for 2018. Alwinton is a delightful show and has been in my diary all year. Two problems today: the weather and Arth. Neither was fit for purpose.

I've been at home. I've applied ice and elevation. I've been on the exercise bike.

Outside the rain has lashed down for hours, but has eased off a bit now. My image was taken near the front door and shows the state of our hostas. I am reminded of pixelfoto's image from the other day.  The light was remarkably kind - or rather the high ISO allowed the image to be captured.

Mum went to the Embroiderers' Guild in Hexham. 

Oscar enjoyed sleeping in his bed in the conservatory. As soon as he hears anyone approaching he can leap out of the door into the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.