Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Smartphone workshop

I was pretty sceptical at the start of today’s Smartphone workshop, but Jo Bradford could convince anyone of the wonderful photos you can create with a ‘phone in your hand. Enthusiasm oozed and spilled over onto the participants.

We had a morning of theory. We all cleaned the camera lenses, then we sallied forth into a grey, rainy Corbridge. Not many people were evident. When I saw the tandem I tried a burst of images. Before I knew it there were 76 on the camera!! I was talking to the riders and was rewarded with smiles.

Much more exciting was that this was a Blipmeet. Do you recognise the people in the extras? What a delight to spend the day with them, even if A looks very apprehensive when I held up my iPhone!

Do I want to buy lenses? Do I want to upgrade my phone? I’m not sure, but I’m delighted to have had tuition in using Snapseed. I’ve tried it before but with limited success.

The iPhone camera performed well in the rain so may be all I take on walks in bad weather. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.