Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The hardy dog walkers of Humshaugh

It’s been another wild and windy day with a lot of rain.

I ventured out this afternoon for a very short walk. There were a few dog walkers around. Lilian, in my blip, looks after her daughter’s border terriers during the day and takes them for a short walk every afternoon. She told me she would not get out otherwise.

One of the dogs hates other dogs and goes bananas if they appear.

I processed the image in Snapseed which gave it a bit of a pop!

I had a physio phone appointment this morning and have new exercises to do.

Later today I spoke to a physio I used to work with. She said I might have “fell runner's knee" which we both found hilarious. I can see her in 10 days time and she has given me a different exercise to try.

Don’t hold your breath?

Maureen sounded much better this morning. She asked several times to see a physio but no one came. I think she would do well on a rehab ward now. She will work hard if given appropriate exercises to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.