Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Storm Callum

How can I begin to respond to all your stars, hearts and wonderful comments yesterday? Thank you all very much indeed. I am overwhelmed.

Today dawned warm (unseasonably so) and very windy, but I think we were only on the edge of Storm Callum. I went out to pick apples and confined myself to windfalls and apples that were easily in reach. It's a wonderful crop this year.

My blip aims to show the effect of the wind as it stripped leaves from one of our beech trees. The autumnal gold will not be with us for many days at this rate.

Tonight Julie and I went to see Lovely Bones at Northern Stage in Newcastle. What a terrific production. It plays without an interval and the intensity is almost palpable. I'm delighted to say that hardly anyone in the audience was over 30 and the theatre was packed. Well done to the director and cast. 

It was raining when we came out and quite wild, but not too bad.

Oscar has stayed out over the last two nights - just to keep up concerned about him, but he is back in tonight. I don't think he liked the wind much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.