Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM247 - Play

Sick of seeing my mother yet?  This time I couldn't pass her up.  The theme for this week's mono Monday is 'play.'
We were watching The Voice  and Blake Shelton, when he goofed around in past seasons, always did a moonwalk.  This time it was one of the newer fads: The Floss.  Mom needed an explanation of what the heck he was doing so I explained it and demonstrated it.  Naturally, she had to give it a go.  I've got to admit that her hip action was much better than mine. I think the photo is extra funny because I caught her walker in the background.  If this ain't playing, I don't know what is!  Thanks to nickimags888 for hosting.

I've fallen behind a bit in my posting but have gotten much accomplished.  Got the leaking toilet at mom's fixed and eradicated the termites.  Managed to work out the details and sign the contract with the estate sale company, finished a 7 page seller's disclosure form and signed the Real Estate  contract.  The house will be listed on the 27th.

Making progress on the cement-like dust engulfing my house from the copper mine incident.  The air ducts have been cleaned with a new electrostatic filter installed, the interior of the house cleaned (minimally: the company was terrible) and I have an appointment to have the outside spiffed up on Saturday: power-washing the stucco, washing windows and screens and generally cleaning anything I want. I could use several new hummingbird feeders but I don't want to press my luck. The regional manager heading up the disaster clean-up has come twice...today staying for a couple of hours just chatting while work was being completed. It was nice to sit in the sun and relax. Really nice guy.
  
Now that I've written what should have been everything for two days from now (Wednesday) I guess I won't have much to write when I get around to posting that blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.