Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Fairy Duster

I planted this hummingbird friendly plant last November. Somehow I got it to survive through our cold, snowy winter. Yes, we had measurable snow 3 days last winter, pretty unusual for Southern Arizona other than in the mountains.

Fairy dusters are native plants. I thought I would enter one of its 1.5 inch flowers for tiny Tuesday. I don’t know what the tag number is so I’m hoping someone can help me with that.

I bought $5,000 worth of furniture yesterday to replace much of what is currently in  my original room, which I gave to mom 16 months ago. Even the thought of using it the way it is makes me queasy. I’m just not sure where the money is going to come from.

Don’t know why but I’m pretty depressed today. I can’t talk to Jewel.  I don’t want to even be in the house. I walked  outside for a while and sat in the car in my driveway for 45 minutes when I got home from physical therapy. Wish I knew why I suddenly feel like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.