Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Abstract

The abstract Thursday theme today is "natural, as in as little editing as possible." Thanks to Ingeborg for her continued hosting of the challenge.

I thought I would combine two meanings of the word 'natural' into my entry. As requested, just a crop of the photo re editing. But I also chose to photograph something natural. It's a section of the trunk of my Mediterranean dwarf palm (aka European fan palm).

Didn't accomplish much of anything today. Went to breakfast and sat at the picnic table for a couple of hours checking email, reading the WaPo and using my color by number app on my iPad mini until the battery died. I gave a passing thought to driving up the mountain but then thought better of it. I don't really know where the time went.

For those keeping track, I have now completed one of the  four 2-pound plain yogurt containers.  It's kind of growing on me. Mixed with applesauce, it's the perfect baby food. Mm-mm!

Evening snack is going to be some tiny pretzels (well chewed) and two ounces of hummus. I know, I seem to be fixated on food lately. That's because I am.  :-)

Edit: I kept wondering why the shot came out lighter than I thought it would. Same with some cloud shots I took. I just noticed my ISO was larger than I usually use. Resetting camera now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.