Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Rufie

I'm still not venturing very far from home but I did go out for lunch. I managed a plain turkey sandwich (boy, do I miss lettuce, tomatoes and onion) and a small cup of cheddar broccoli soup. No coffee today which was a real drag. I have switched to half-caf (1/2 regular and 1/2 decaf)  and have started getting used to that. I made the mistake of stopping at Walgreens on the way home to pick up a couple of things I needed but everything on my list was out of stock. The real mistake was not coming straight home after eating.

I slept with the bedroom windows open for the first time since April. It was really nice and I slept like a log. When I got up I forgot I had turned off the air-conditioning and before I knew it the house had warmed to a very uncomfortable 81°/27° which led to another unseasonably hot day.

I never found the hearing aid I lost so I had to order a new one. The good news is that the deductible through the company is hundreds less than  a homeowner's insurance claim.
Glass half full.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.