Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Red-naped Sapsucker

I'll get right to it. There were over 120 awesome entries for inventions of the 19th century. Quite an amazing array of selections, too. I think we are all learning a lot!

It was especially difficult to choose which blips to highlight as host this week. One example that made things especially challenging was finding two blips I loved (let's say of barbed wire) which were equally deserving. How to pick? So I took a different tack. I tried my best to select one-of-a-kind inventions. A couple had been repeated but stood out because of their composition/treatment. All of the entries are worth a look!

Hearts
Torag   potato masher
loulou164   violin chin rest
MollyG   doorbell
isbi   stethoscope
Chris_P   contact lenses
bugsman   telephone

Honorable Mentions
trisharooni   jeans
sk   cork bathing suit
amandoAlentejo clothes pegs
RHelena   shorthand  
kipsie   safety pin composition
TMLHereandThere   typewriter composition
JohnEdward   cardboard box
The cardboard box is also in the Toy Hall of Fame

This coming Monday's theme is 'inventions of the 20th century.'  I'm glad so many people are enjoying the themes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.