Safety pin

We have Walter Hunt to thank for the invention of the safety pin in 1849. 
A busy morning, laundry out on the whirlygig, housework done, 4 bags of clothes, & bedding for the charity banks tomorrow. I swapped my Summer attire for Winter in the wardrobe.Lunch.
A visit to the Restorative Dentistry department at Torbay hospital this afternoon. They are such a lovely team, the first time I've seen them since lock down, & the last, as this is the end of my 5 year journey of recovery. I forgot to take them some homemade chutney. They have sampled my preserves before as I took them a jar each when I made a batch before. I have an apt with the consultant in 2 weeks time, so will take some then.
Back to Tesco's as hubby was having a problem with his phone. A very patient, & chirpy assistant, Maxi, soon sorted him out. Hubby promised her a jar of chutney. He'll drop that off when he takes a a drinking buddy to do his shop at Tesco's on Friday. I need to label my preserves.
Laundry all dry, picked in, folded, only a couple of items for ironing.
Cider o' clock, The Chase, & defuzzed a jumper while watching.
Meatless Monday - Homemade veggie & butter bean soup with a quickly made soda bread.

Thanks to laurie54 for setting the Mono Monday challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.