PINKTOBER 18 - ABSTRACT THURSDAY : ORGANIC

Organic : Relating to or derived from living matter.

When I saw what the challenge was for today, I wondered what I could do that didn’t mean Blipping a pink flower, because tomorrow is Flower Friday and I am hoping our pink flowers are still looking good for that.

I had just had my shower, so out I went, in my pink robe, with my Canon camera, looking for something organic - and found this beautiful peony plant, which has turned quite pink in the last few weeks.  I can’t say I have ever noticed this peony changing colour before and it’s quite an old plant so guess I have just missed it.  However, perhaps it’s because now that the border in front of it has been dug and the large Helianthus plants removed, it is more visible - it certainly caught my eye today and I thought it was perfect for today’s challenge - one of nature’s abstracts.

I wonder if we are sometimes like that and need to have certain things removed from right in front of us so that we can see the beauty of other objects in the background or perhaps we just need to move our position so that we can see more clearly or from a different perspective.  

Certainly those who have cancer are forced to look at their lives differently and family and friends need to help them to see that life still goes on, but from a different perspective.  Circumstances may change them, as the leaves on this peony have changed, but they are still the same person although the journey they are taking may not be quite as they expected or wanted.  It's then that family and friends can make the journey easier by being beside them to encourage and sustain them.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“When you regain a sense of your life 
     as a journey of discovery, 
          you return to rhythm with yourself. 
When you take the time 
     to travel with reverence, 
          a richer life unfolds before you. 
Moments of beauty 
     begin to braid your days.” 
John O'Donohue - Divine Beauty: The Invisible Embrace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.