Border Tails

By Swannie

Himself

Last but not least - I have blipped the three girls recently, but tonight had to be Maly’s turn. It’s not a great shot, in fact, it’s not even a good one. It is so difficult to get a decent shot of him as he tends to want to be too close to you. He has taken to sleeping in a radiator bed, one with a metal frame that you hang onto the radiator. If he slept ‘on’ it, that would be great, but he manages to get himself ‘in’ it and is completely hidden.

I feel now that my breathing is back under control and I’ve got past my cold, but my shingles rash is still raw and painful. I have cut back on the painkillers however, as I must try to get into Galashiels tomorrow to get some shopping, and I didn’t feel confident to drive while taking so many. It’s turning into a very long week, I can’t believe it’s only Thursday and this is actually only my second day off sick!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.