Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn in Switzerland

We left home fairly early to get to Heathrow for our flight to Zurich - all worked well with no problems. I had downloaded a few episodes of The Cry from BBC iplayer which I watched on the plane - it's very watchable and consequently the time on the flight passed very quickly.

It was very hazy with a colourless sky as we drove up to the mountains. There seemed to be a mist still hovering at midday, as can be seen from my extra photo. 

The sunshine had broken through by the time we arrived, and the colours of the trees were just stunning. I took this photo as we arrived, and I look forward to seeing more autumnal scenes tomorrow.

We had time to unpack and get a few groceries before our meeting at the apartment started. It was over by supper time so we all then went into the village for supper.

Tomorrow is meant to be sunny so I am looking forward to doing some walking in the mountains. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.