Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Here Come the Judge!!

TT177 - The “Freestyle” Challenge

Wow what a wonderful week of Tiny Tuesday “Freestyle” images.  I was a bit worried for a while that I had scared everyone off as the entries were quite slow to appear compared to the previous weeks.  But then there was an avalanche and I woke up to find I had over 80 images to browse through.  

I don’t think it’s fair that the host has all the fun and so next week I’m giving all of the blippers who contribute to the TT178 challenge an opportunity to vote for their favourite entry.  We all have different approaches to macro and I guess it’s fair to say that when you’re selecting the images to award hearts and honorary mentions to, you do tend to be drawn to the type of macro photography that you enjoy yourself.  When I look through the final list, I see that Bees have featured, now that’s a subject I find very difficult, almost impossible to photograph in macro.  Details on how to post your vote is at the bottom of my post tonight.

DRUM ROLL

In light of the fact that we have modelled the Freestyle Challenge on the Winter Olympics Ice Dancing event, we do have virtual Gold, Silver and Bronze Medals awarded this week.  In fact you will all be voting on the Gold, Silver and Bronze Medals next week as well.

I have bounced backwards and forwards between several macros in awarding the three medals, but I kept being drawn to the images that had incredible detail and so congratulations go the Carolina, osuzanna and SueJay50.

Gold Medal
Carolina - Nature’s Pearl (I urge you to view the extra posted as well)

Silver Medal 
osuzanna - Bee and Dahlia (Exquisite details from a macro hero of mine)

Bronze Medal
SueJay50 - Seed Head (Most unusual seed heads and beautiful details)
 

Hearts for “Freestyle” Excellence

JDO - Teardrops
59 - Poppy
DonnaWanna - Freestyle
Plenitude - Bottle Brush Bee
Life’s Journey - Teeny Tiny Fungis


Honourable Mention -  Fantastic Freestyle Images

rainie - The Baby Again
Tedwin - Bee + Ivy
dbifulco - My, what lovely Ocelli you Have!
isbi - Tiny Tuesday Bee
Anniemay - Lupin Leaf

Please take the time to browse through the images that were posted in the TT177 Challenge - and a huge thank you to all of you who took part this week.  You are simply making my task more and more difficult as the weeks go by :)

TT178 - The “Entrants Choose” Challenge

This week will be another Freestyle Theme and those blippers who post an entry will be entitled to vote for their favourite entry in the Tiny Tuesday Challenge - 1 vote only.  Please either send your vote through to me via a) A Comment or B) Email to wombathollow@icloud.com.  If you do email your choice, please let me know your blip name.  I will collate the votes and announce the winners of the Gold, Silver and Bronze Medals when I post my selection next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.