A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Coming home!

It's been a funny day as I have had it all to myself. Grace went to work and dropped Eda at Nursery on her way.

I waited till pensioner bus time and took the No 75 the other way to Cribbs Causeway. It's an out of town shopping mall and something I rarely do but has a good John Lewis and M&S which are of course at opposite ends!

I got there before John Lewis actually opened but went straight to the cafe and was actually second in the queue. It's the first time I've ever managed to use my free hot drink and cake voucher (actually got a cheese scone)
Went from there to the haberdashery dept on the same floor. So good they still have this .

Wandered through the children's clothes area and then left the rest for later to walk all the way to M&S, calling in at Lakeland and Tiger. M&S didn't have what I wanted but I got some food from their deli counter. Then walked all the way back. Nothing else beckoned to me but I would like to have looked in Seasalt but it's not opened yet!
A cuppa and then the ground floor of John Lewis before returning to the bus which is at that end.

A bit of a rest this afternoon, apart from doing some washing and ironing, before heading up to meet Grace from work outside Eda's nursery. Grace wanted to introduce me as I will be picking her up tomorrow lunchtime. It was nice to,peek into,her room and see what she was doing. She seemed engrossed in putting something in a pan standing up at a small table.

Here they are walking home. Quite a handful for Grace and I was carrying Eda's bag. Eda's look is definitely a 'What's Granny got the camera out again for!'

It has seemed a bit strange today as a month ago I would have spent the whole day with Eda. Start earning my keep tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.