A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Urban sunrise

This was taken at 7.57 am as we headed to nursery with Eda and Grace went to work.
Just shows there is beauty in a city street as well as the countryside.

It was the start of a fabulous day. The cars are not frozen but covered in a heavy dew. As I walked past Horfield Common a there was a low mist lying over the wet grass.
I treat myself to breakfast at BTP about halfway down Gloucester Rd and then continued to the bottom to do a few chores. It was such a lovely morning I walked back instead of getting the bus. With the two trips to
Nursery and back it was just short of 7 miles.

I went to pick Eda up as planned and found she was asleep. I asked how long she’d been asleep and they said since 10.40 and it was now 12.39. She’d missed her lunch!
Afternoon plans had to be changed then as she would obviously not be needing a nap so after some food we went to Horfield Common again to go on the swings. I was surprised to see the cafe still open so had a cuppa whilst Eda did some dog watching.
Not surprisingly she didn’t nap this afternoon but went out like a
light tonight which as I am baby sitting hasn’t been altogether a bad thing as I finally got a bit of rest.

WiFi issues tonight so I’m doing this on my phone. Apologies if there are more than the usual errors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.