Waratah

This beautiful waratah is almost at its peak.  I have been checking it out every time I drive down the driveway to the house.  I just realise I should have taken the image tomorrow and tagged it with the Flower Friday tag.  Oh well, I'll just look for some more inspiration.

Tiny Tuesday
I'm delighted that so many blippers have voted on their favourite TT178 entry this week.  It's been a fascinating exercise to watch the votes come in.  I will publish the full results tomorrow.  I thought in fairness to our Northern Hemisphere Blip Buddies I should give you until 5.00pm your time on Thursday the 25th to post your vote.  There are so many wonderful images to review and I would like as many votes as possible before we go to press :)

This will be final week of hosting the challenge during the month of October.  I have to say I have enjoyed it immensely.  As many of you know the past couple of years have been very challenging health wise for my wonderful partner CCN and I have had to focus my energies into caring for her.  However, I have definitely missed the interaction with my macro maniac blip buddies and it has been just terrific to reconnect with so many of you over the past four weeks.  Now down to business.

TT179 will be a "Sensational Stamen" Challenge


The stamen is a male reproductive organ of a flower. It produces the pollen. The stamen has two parts: anther and stalk. The stalk is also called a filament.

The macro images of the stamen that appear on a weekly basis in the TT challenge can often be quite spectacular.  I thought we should finish October and my stint with a scintillating show of macro stamen images from around the world.  You are going to have to bring your "A" Game to win a heart from me next week because I can feel it in my bones already, this is going to be a very competitive and hotly contested TT Challenge.


Thanks again to everyone who participated this week and I'm VERY excited about publishing the results tomorrow evening when I post my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.