Jochen and Anna - The Set-up!

Today was the wedding. I left the house later as planned but was in Edinburgh way before time.
Parking in the city is a nightmare bit I got a super space just 2 min from the City Chambers. 
Parking 4.20 Pounds per hour and 3 hours max! I talked to a parting attendant passing by, if I could pay with card and he explained me the process. He also told me that when I top up the meter after 3 hours, I would have to move the car. I asked him if the fine was still 30 pounds, and he confirmed. I asked if they would tow the car after 3 hrs and he denied. So I told him he should give me a fine. Least hassle and calculated risk. He laughed and said I was right, it was cheaper to park all day for 30 Pounds then having the hassle of moving the car every 3 hours. But he said some of his colleagues would surely do it, he would not.
I had to wait at the Chambers as there was already a wedding on, so I could not get in the room. The staff was incredibly nice.
I went out and Jochen arrived. He looked great! He was on two of my Phototours in the Highlands, 6 or so years ago. With him was the mother of the bride. She was to arrive 15 min later.
I asked about her, and Jochen just grinned! Then the mother said, she does not know, does she? This is when I got suspicious! 
And indeed, the girl he was marrying was Anna, she was on the second tour with us. I had no clue that they got together after the journey!!!! 
Thats why he wanted me to photograph the wedding! It was all planned out - I could not believe that I was not even thinking of that!!!
I am glad they told me before she arrived, I would have dropped dead!!!
It was very emotional, because I had kind of brought them together and never knew!!!
The day went other than planned. The room in the registry office was lovely and light. They had another room to take photos, which was lovely too. After that we walked through the town with the family (only 5 altogether, and everyone was helping carrying my kit. We took tons of photos and then went for Afternoon tea at the Witchery!
It was so lovely to see them together and taking their photos!
I took far too many and tomorrow we continue to shoot.
I was home only after 7 pm.
Still looking through photos and tomorrow there will be so many more!!!

Blipping one I really liked :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.