Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Music making?

I am ashamed to say that I haven't had my flute out for more than six months.  But I signed up for an orchestral meeting this weekend (it was supposed to be 2 days, was pared down to just one day due to lack of support).  So I thought I should get out my flute and practice a little.  

I was never particularly good, and now I'm really rusty, but at least I can still make an appropriate noise.  It'll be challenging tomorrow as we are going to be learning some of the sections of The Planet Suite, interesting melodies and rhythms.

Autumn has arrived with a vengeance.  It's cold, and has rained on and off all day, so no chance of getting out into the garden.  Instead we've had a sort out in the pantry, and cleared a load of stuff.  We both brought a food processor to our joint household, neither of which we have used since moving here.  We maybe don't need one at all, but certainly we don't need two!  Having cleared the house of charity shop stuff only last week, we now have at least two boxes of stuff piled up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.