Communing

Up early with Tim; we both got packed up, then headed off in our separate directions - he by car to Shropshire to see his Mum, and me by train to Somerset to see mine (and the rest of my family).  

My brother, sister-in-law and niece picked me up from the station, then we waited at my Mum's for my sister to bring her back from the hospital.  We were only breaking her out for a few hours, but we made the most of it and all had a really lovely afternoon, with tea and cakes.  My brother had met with the builder in the morning, so gave my Mum a good run-down of everything they'd discussed for her house adaptations. 

I drove Mum back to the hospital  in the early evening, then stayed with her for a couple more hours.  Picked my sister and niece up from their house on the way back, and we all hung out at my Mum's again.  They headed off about 11pm, but I ended up staying up until 1am chatting to my brother.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.