Gitama's World

By Gitama

Robert Burns

We met TeeJay for afternoon tea in a wonderful little coffee shop...after our lengthy catch up...with cake and coffee we trundled off to one of my favourite places in Timaru..the Botanical Gardens.
I just had to get a Pep Ventosa of The statue of Mr Burns......I had been planning it for a while especially after I saw Rainies fabulous attempt (I’m pinching all her ideas...well let’s say we are sharing knowledge) .....When we got there the buggers had taken all the flowers out of the gardens below him......I was miffed.
As I was putting my 26 pics together I remembered that I done a similar thing to a bed of poppies so I used them to give it some colour.
It wasn’t much of a day for photography outside as it was a bit cold and there was intermittent rain.....and there are some days the bug doesn’t bite and just not ready to jump out of the car every 5mins......but Rainie and I spent some time this morning focus stacking...that was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.