From Bucolic Scenes to the Coast

We started off this morning taking a little tour of the surrounding countryside.....everywhere one goes around here is just beautiful with so many blip opportunities it makes one eyes boggle.
Back from the waterfall I slid over....I was ok...no damage but I cannot explain the reaction from Rainie...I nearly pee’d my pants...she jumped up in the air whilst turning around and yelling at the same time..you had to be there.
What to say about those gorgeous deer....extra.....it was hard to tear ourselves away...their faces are just so very beautiful and soft.

After lunch we headed off to the coast..it was a good job I had my pith helmet and machete as we had to circumnavigate a small stream by heading into very long grass (so fabulous not having to worry about snakes or other nefarious things lurking around).
I’m always happy taking LE’s being by the water ...even if it was rather cold and windy... nothing a beanie and rain jacket didn’t take care of though.
Went back to the car another way...BTW my boots really are waterproof...how perfect...toasty toes after some serious dunking.
And..............another fabulous day....I cannot believe how quick they are passing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.