Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Abstract Pylon

I'll often go to extreme lengths to hide pylons in landscape images.  I'm an expert in moving just that little bit so the pylon is obscured by a bush or the trunk of a tree.  It seems almost counter intuitive to make it the subject of a blip, albeit it is for abstract Thursday.  

A thoroughly miserable start to the day at least turned into a bright, if cold, afternoon.  It didn't really matter, I was desk bound this morning, partly Blipfoto related but also tackling the conundrum that is my camera equipment.  I have way too much stuff accumulated over the years, much of which I've not used in ages.  Time for a rationalisation so the first step was catalouging what I've got and starting to categorise them into keepers, sellers and to be decided.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.