A coffee and a signature roll

I was not a happy camper today!!
The colleagues did not deliver what I needed today and that means I cannot finalise the presentation and have to work during the weekend!!
I had even a row on the phone with one, as he decided that he ignores the deadline I had set, without consulting me. He thought friday would be good enough!
I was so pissed off that I went for a walk and the to Comet Pieces for a coffee and one of their signature rolls! Something I wanted to try for ages, but was reluctant because of my potential reaction to the roll! But I checked maker and they are good quality, no cheap stuff with loads of additives. I had a roll with coffee rubbed slow roasted brisket, some more yummy stuff and a cheese sauce. It was incredible!!!
Had 2 coffees and a chat with the staff before I felt a bit better and left the cafe to go to Karen and pick up the Christina's birthday present that was now properly wrapped for the flight. While standing there, Doris popped in. She was just back in town. 
We hope to be able to properly catch up when I am back from my Germany Bratislava. 
On the way home Jack caught me. He is in Mexico at the moment.
Then I tried again to work on the presentation. Had a call with Sebastiaan who had to listen my rant on his staff and then I saw what I got from another guy, 18 slides in the wrong ppt format. I just wanted to scream!! 
My weekend will be busy with fixing everything!! Shame!

So far my tummy is fine. Neil just booked our flights to Brazil! We will be away for 3 weeks over, Christmas, my birthday and New Year. 
Salvador, then 16 days on a quiet island, then another few days Salvador! I am so looking forward to that!

I need to pack now.

Blipping my coffee cup and the amazing roll as extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.