Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Tiny Tuesday 179 - Results

TT179 - The “Sensational Stamen” Challenge

From the moment the entries started coming in this week I knew I would struggle to limit my selection to 10 images, 5 Hearts and 5 Honourable Mentions.  I have been arguing with myself since Tuesday - “Oh go on Wombat, just add another five or six or 10 or 20!!  In the end I decided I would be really tough on myself and stick with the rule I set when I took on the hosting role again for the month of October.  

Now I just want to say to all of you macro maniacs out there that if you think you have a difference of opinion to mine, there’s a simple solution.  You could put your own stamp on the challenge for a month of TT in the future.  I know Jensphotos and osuzanna will welcome you with open arms.  I have asked Jen to put me down to host again in March 2019.  I estimate that during this month we will be celebrating our 200th Tiny Tuesday.   I would just love to be there for the party and in the meantime I’ll be heading over to the TT tag each week to keep an eye on you all.  Thanks so much for your wonderful entries this month.  It has been an absolute joy for me to host the challenge and I’ve just loved catching up with so many of you.  

Cheers - WWombat


Hearts for Excellence!

Doyley - Tricky Tuesday

Flying - Clematis

ShirleyRay - Geranium

davidc - Nasturtium

isbi - Rhododendron


Honourable Mentions - the Wombat Award!!

Tommie2 - Succulent Flower

60plus - Tesco macro!

Ingeborg - A Dahlia does not have Stamens!

bugsman - Perfect for working in the garden

Wildwood - Passionflower

Stamen + Bee Combo (Gold Medal)

In all honesty, there’s no way I could split the difference between these two entries.  I have decided the only way around it was to declare it a dead heat for the Gold Medal.  Two really great images.  

Barking - Tiny Bee on Blooms

Beckett - My what a big eye you have

Just as an aside :))
CCN and I have very vivid memories of the first day we met Beckett Mrs Beckett and Newcastle Downunder.  We drove to Mount Wilson and had a really joyful day with them all.  It was also our first introduction to Hamish and Hannah Jen’s beautiful Golden Retrievers.  As you will see from this link, Bees have been in Beckett’s life forever and when I saw his entry this week, I just thought you might enjoying seeing who he shared his scone jam and cream with!!  We cherish the friendship that we have with these wonderful people and know that if it wasn’t for blipfoto we may never have met.


si_b - Macro Setup - I do want to send you over to the TT entry this week from si_b.  It’s worth reading the journal and viewing the extra image of how this wonderful image was taken.  As you can see there was a lot of thought that went into the setup and I’m taking away a lot from this entry.  Thanks si_b for sharing it with us all and I have to tell you, this was definitely on the short list this week!


TT180 - I'm delighted to announce that your host for the month of November will be the legendary JDO.  I'll be putting my best forward to see if I can impress my blip buddy in the UK :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.