Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hummers Galore

The blip is of a female Anna’s hummingbird. The second hummingbird I have seen for the very first time is the extra.  It is a female Blue-throated hummingbird. I really should have used that as the blip.

I had a relaxing day.  I spent more time without my camera in hand than with it.  I took a hike down a trail to the creek, sat in front of the casita reading in the sun and made another fire tonight, successfully grilling cheeseburgers.  Earlier in the day I had to buy a long-sleeved shirt in the lodge because I was freezing.  The temperature fell to 34°/1° overnight but the bed was warm.  The problem was when I got out  of the bed in the morning. 

Some good news:  there's a cash offer to buy Mom's house.  I am going to look over the papers tonight but don't have to decide until 5 pm tomorrow.  In the meantime, the open house scheduled for tomorrow will go on as planned.  Who knows, maybe someone will make a better offer!

I had to drive to the base of the mountain to speak with my agent about it.  As long as I was there I called my brother to see how things were going with Mom at my house.  Not only did John tell me I deserved a medal for doing everything for our mother but he called one of my other brothers, Frank, in Buffalo.  John told him how difficult this is on me and that sometime after the first of the year, he should fly here to give me another short vacation.  All I needed to get more support was to have one of them walk a mile in my moccasins...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.