The plant with no name

This is an emergency blip really, as apart from a shopping trip to Aldi, and to Wilkinsons to purchase a big bag of bird seed, I have been at home all day .

We spent some hours in the chicken field mucking out and changing the water troughs . The ducks especially like to have very clean water so that they can add mud to it immediately.

There is an increase in the feral rock pigeons. Instead of the fourteen that "moved in " , made nests in the stable, hatched eggs and departed for a while when we demolished the stable, there are now twenty-two . They sit on the fence in a long line watching me put the chicken feed in the containers. As soon as I climb over the electric fence they descend and start consuming the pellets and corn. It doesn't matter how often I change feeders and their location , the pigeons cleverly locate them.

I purchased the bird seed for the pigeons and will put some each day in a big hanging feeder that I have attached to a tree outside of the chicken field, but close by. I have put corn in it for the past few days and they have been visiting it - as well as eating from the chicken feeders.

Hopefully they will fill up on the seed and leave the chicken feed alone. But I doubt it.
Any other ideas, blipper friends? I like the pigeons so only kind solutions please.

The plant in my blip today has sat on a table outside my back door for the past year. It has survived all weather, including frost and heatwaves. Today I noticed it had produced some pink flowers . Does it not know it is November?

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.