THE GREEN TOMATO CHUTNEY.....

…..will have to wait until we get back!  I decided that it would be a good idea to put all our “stuff” for the holiday into bags - at the last count there were six and we haven’t even started on packing our clothes yet but we do have enough food for about a hundred visitors, so do call if you are anywhere near Snowdonia!

At the moment, waiting to be fitted into car are three tripods, three cameras, I scope, a pair of binoculars, various cables and plugs, walking boots, anoraks, iPod and iPad, eight jigsaw puzzles, about 20 books, several games and colouring books and pencils.  Just don’t ask how long we are going for.

Ah well, I’m sure Mr. HCB will fit it all in - just thankful we aren’t going abroad - but for us North Wales is sort of abroad!

After I took the green tomato shot, and whilst sitting in the conservatory to have our lunch, I noticed several flowers still blooming in the garden, so thought I would go out and take a few shots of them - it is so mild I think we may need to take our summer clothes so perhaps it was just as well I didn’t pack them earlier.  

Today I am grateful for:

1.  A bright, sunny and very mild day
2.  Flowers still blooming in the garden
3.  Our local library, from which we have been able to borrow lots of books

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.