All the poppies, all the colours

Continuing from yesterday's blip, today the village was still hard at it. In the church grounds at St John's there are now red, white and purple poppies, a veritable curtain of red poppies at the door, and a purple poppied horse at the entrance (see extra!).

On a tangential but relevant theme, I set up the new PA system and connected the new cables I'd had to make up, and tested it on the drive. "Hello Charfield'", I called out, and answer was there, meh. But at least I know we will be fine for the Civil Act of Remembrance on Sunday.

Allow me the opportunity of plugging tonight's "Inside Out" on BBC West and hopefully available on iPlayer, where I gather several days of filming has been condensed into a fifteen minute segment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.