Happy Windsday...

You might get a few of these, so I'll apologise now. Sorry. ;-)

The weather outside is frightful (but not snowy yet, so stop singing...) and I've decided to start playing with extended exposures for a bit. Expect long trails of red and white, misty water and maybe even a sparkler trail... Again, I apologise. But only a little bit.

This was taken with a thirty second exposure, with an ND8 blocker in front. It's the swirling leaves on the pond in the back garden. They're swirling because the fish are still a bit peckish and I've just fed them. They'll soon stop feeding as the temperature falls

I've tried to make it look a bit chalky, and two toned, by removing all the blue from the image. Not that there was much blue to start with; it's really rather grey out there. But it does rather give the impression of the winds at play, which they most certainly are.

I promise I won't do too many...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.