A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Golden tree.

I've been fighting off a cold since September but finally it has won!

Looking out first thing from the front windows the light on the trees in St Ives was wonderful especially against a dark sky. I have taken this many times for blip and it never quite shows the glory of the trees at this time of year but it always delights me to see it.

Then I noticed the light filtering through to the back garden and lighting up this little oak tree. It is the seedling we allowed to grow after the huge oak tree that dominated our back garden was felled (it wasn't on our land but had pushed it's way through the wall.) it's amazing how quickly it has grown. I remember blipping it when it was my height.

I've finished my angel so that might be a future blip before it goes south and have now started on a top for Grace. After two nights out in a row I'm glad I'm staying in tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.