Moving from Green to Grey

Today has largely been about tidying my room (no, I wasn't told by my mum... or Janet!). Janet's also been tidying her room, and that's led to an Ikea visit and threats of redecoration. However, despite the weather being not at all bad, I've done very little with the camera.

A few years ago I commissioned this hard carved and painted leather sporran from a wonderful and talented lady, on a Green Man theme. I'm sure I've blipped it before. This is a macro close up on the central details. I simply love this bag, and it's more art than sporran, although I've worn in several times in a ritual context.

Every leaf is present in it's summer colours, every berry in the right shade of red or purple or white. And in the midst, he watches. Gorgeous and emotional and inspiring. But right now his greens are moving through the rainbow (see the extra, from the back garden this morning) toward the dull deathly whites and greys of winter.

Yes, SAD approaches. I feel it. But it too passes. And that's the thing to concentrate on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.