Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Not much work done today. First off to a shop for work clothes. Trousers ordered. Then back just in time for the break. I took my camera and went in to the greenhouse, didn't feel like going to a noisy break room. 
Several plants are there for winter storage and many or most comes from private customers paying rent for the plants being taken care of by greenhouse staff, and get light suited for plants. One of those plants are this beauty in the first shot.
After my break I got dressed and went out with the colleague from the administration department. It was a very nice walk to the bird pond. This forest is so beautiful!
Top right shot is of the space between the greenhouses with raised beds in the middle. During spring and summer there are plants growing there too.
Underneath that shot is my work for today, the replanting continues. :) And then my work shoes with steel protection in the front. That's nice if I ever manages to drop something heavy on my toes, they will be protected!
Really tired after these two days. Nothing strange since I haven't worked for 1 1/2 years. I'm sure it'll be easier in a while. Not getting up at 6 in the morning tomorrow, is a real treat though! It's my day off. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.