Cutout

Judy was ill, so there was no singing today and I was able to relax a little longer in bed.

Basil and I trotted off to Open Church joined by Len about 20 minutes later.

Then to see Sue and Kal. A phone call from the kitchen man bore me back home. Seems nothing can be done about the splashback coming away from the wall behind the sink, which really irks me. He's returning some time with a silicon gun to redo the joint between wall and surface. And extra shelves have been ordered for two cupboards.

It was the chairman's annual challenge at camera club. Objective: make a collage and photograph it.

I'm never imaginative about these things. Others tore out pages from old camera mags and made some interesting pictures. I'd got the print from the other day when my printer finally connected with the computer, so tried a Hockneyesque approach. I wasn't inspired by anything else. Perhaps I should have arrived earlier

The print is a night time shot of Ca d'Oro on the Grand Canal in Venice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.